Letter from Tolland Democratic Town Committee Members

by Our Tolland

​Thank you to everyone that came out to vote on November 3rd. We always strive to have higher turnout, but for those who did heard our message: Trust, Partnership, and Communication.

To Our Friends & Neighbors of Tolland:

Thank you to everyone that came out to vote on November 3rd. We always strive to have higher turnout, but for those who did heard our message: Trust, Partnership, and Communication.

Two years ago a slate of many new faces sought to serve on Town Council, Board of Education, Planning & Zoning Commission, and Zoning Board of Appeals. Many of those first-time candidates returned to seek re-election, and more new faces who were inspired by their transformative efforts joined their ranks. Together, they built upon our message two years ago and sought the input of friends and neighbors to learn how they can further Tolland's successes.

Our campaign also sought to transcend political lines by knocking on the doors and making calls to all residents, regardless of their political party. And we have reached out to establish a bi-partisan council so both parties have a seat during every major discussion.

We hope that for many of you who came out to vote again or for the first time continue to be involved by contacting your newly elected officials in town.


Sincerely,

Steve Jones

Chair & Campaign Coordinator

The Tolland Democratic Town Committee



Town Council

Rick Field rfield@tolland.org

Kristen Morgan kmorgan@tolland.org

David "Skoz" Skoczulek dskoczulek@tolland.org

Paul Krasusky pkrasusky@tolland.org



Board of Education

Sam Adlerstein sadlerstein@tolland.k12.ct.us

Karen Moran kmoran@tolland.k12.ct.us

Patrick Doyle pdoyle@tolland.k12.ct.us

Kathy Gorsky kgorsky@tolland.k12.ct.us

Susan Seaver sseaver@tolland.k12.ct.us


Written by:

Our Tolland

Post a comment